America is Killing Its Youth

I keep hearing Suicide’s “Ghost Rider” in different weird places lately.

For example, I purchased the solo Henry Rollins LP Hot Animal Machine, and found their cover of “Ghost Rider.”  Then I stumbled upon another version by The Gories, after getting their big ol’ compilation I Know You Fine, But How You Doin’.

Found out a whole buncha folks have tried to recapture the undeniable magic of the original.  There were mixed results.  They are what follows, including a poll of which you think is the best version.  Thanks in advance.

PS: My Pavement review is delayed because the picture-place is broken or something, I wasn’t really listening.  Either way, stay tuned for that, it was pretty fabulous.

Leave a Reply

