Photos from September 2006: Sonic Youth, The Mountain Goats, Elf Power

I recently stumbled across these old photos from the month of September, 2006, that I took with a disposable camera.

I hated the pics when they were originally developed but in retrospect they look kinda gnarly and predicted my recent fascination with crappy photography.

Sonic Youth @ The Avalon, Boston, September 3, 2006

The Mountain Goats (John Darnielle with Peter Hughes), Pearl Street Downstairs (Clubroom), Northampton, MA, September 26, 2006

Wow, I found a recording of the show and am downloading it as I type.  Time to trip down memory lane.

 

Elf Power @ The Flywheel (Old Spot), Easthampton, MA

Leave a Reply

