Favorite Tracks Listened to on my Road-Trip

Just took a quick trip down to Richmond, VA.  Very cool city, went to a couple groovy record stores, picked up The Minutemen’s What Makes a Man Start Fires? and a few gnarly 7”s.

Here are a few killer tracks that aided my patience while stuck in endless Easter traffic:

Jeffrey Lewis – SeattleThe Last Time I Did Acid I Went Insane – Rough Trade 2002

50 Cent – Get in My CarGet Rich or Die Tryin’ – Interscope 2003

Human Television – I LaughedLook at Who You’re Talking To – Gigantic Music 2006

The Clash – The Gates of the West – Originally Appeared on The Cost of Living EP, Heard here on The Clash on Broadway

Talking Heads – Cities (Live in NJ 1980) – The Name of This Band is Talking Heads – Sire 1982

(I couldn’t hunt down this version.  Instead, here is the famous show from Rome in 1980, featuring Adrian Belew.  Your welcome).

T Rex – Bang on a Gong (Get it On)Electric Warrior – Fly/Reprise 1971

Silver Jews – We Are RealAmerican Water – Drag City 1998

The Modern Lovers – I’m StraightThe Modern Lovers – Rhino 1976

Leave a Reply

